Past event: Musika-Música

Nicholas Collon conductor
Jane Irwin mezzo-soprano
Andrew Staples tenor

Aurora returns to Bilbao to make a debut performance at the Musika-Música Festival with a mini-residency of three concerts over two days.  Highlights include Mahler’s Symphony No. 1 and Das Lied von der Erde in Iain Farrington’s exquisite chamber orchestra versions, as well as Dvořák’s Sextet performed by principal players.

Performance 1, 4 March, 6.30pm

Mahler (arr. Farrington) Symphony No. 1 “Titan”

Performance 2, 5 March, 1.30pm

Dvořák Quartet Movement in F major B.120
Dvořák Sextet

Performance 3, 5 March, 8.30pm

Mahler (arr. Farrington) Das Lied von der Erde