Past event: Hatfield House

Ian Bostridge tenor
Guy Johnston cello
Nicolas Fleury
Nicholas Collon conductor

Haydn Cello Concerto No.1 in C Major, Hob Vllb:1
Britten Serenade for Tenor, Horn, and Strings, Op. 31
Beethoven Symphony No. 6, ‘Pastoral’ (performed from memory)

Tenor Ian Bostrige, cellist Guy Johnston, and Aurora’s own Nicolas Fleury join us as soloists for Aurora’s debut appearance at the Hatfield House Chamber Music Festival. The programme includes Haydn’s Cello Concerto No.1; Benjamin Britten’s ethereal Serenade on the world of night, sleep, and dreams; and culminates with Beethoven’s  ‘Pastoral’ symphony performed entirely from memory.

Discover more about our memorised performances at our By Heart page.