Past event: Peasmarsh Festival

W.A. Mozart Overture to the Marriage of Figaro, K492
Franz Schubert Symphony No. 5 in B flat major, D. 485
Johannes Brahms Concerto for violin and cello in A minor, Op. 102

Anthony Marwood violin
Richard Lester cello
Nicholas Collon conductor

Aurora Orchestra performs two concerts as part of the 2014 Peasmarsh Festival alongside violinist, Anthony Marwood, and cellist, Richard Lester. Brahms’ mighty double concerto for violin and cello, the final work he wrote for orchestra, is preceded by two well-loved orchestral works, the overture to Mozart’s Marriage of Figaro and Schubert’s sparkling Fifth Symphony.