Past event: Wigmore Hall

Aurora Orchestra returns to Wigmore Hall to present Mendelssohn’s String Octet – one of the greatest chamber works ever penned – alongside Copland’s sublime Appalachian Spring – heard here in the original version for 13 instruments – and a new piece by the Master of the Queen’s Music, Judith Weir, featuring one of the foremost British mezzo-sopranos, Sarah Connolly.

Aurora Orchestra gratefully acknowledges support from PRS for Music Foundation

Mendelssohn Octet in E flat
Judith Weir Good Morning Midnight
Copland Appalachian Spring

Sarah Connolly mezzo-soprano
Nicholas Collon conductor
Aurora Orchestra

Related events