Past events

Barry Humphries’ Weimar Cabaret

  • Wed 11 July 2018, 7.45PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Sat 21 July 2018, 2.30PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Sat 21 July 2018, 7.45PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Sun 22 July 2018, 3.00PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Tue 24 July 2018, 7.45PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Wed 25 July 2018, 2.30PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Wed 25 July 2018, 7.45PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Thu 26 July 2018, 7.45PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Fri 27 July 2018, 7.45PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Sat 28 July 2018, 2.30PM – {Venue, Name of City}

Barbican

Aurora teams up with Barry Humphries and cabaret diva Meow Meow in this risqué, sophisticated and seductive tribute to the jazz-infused music of the Weimar Republic.

Psalms & Prayers From the New World

Fri 6 July 2018

7.30pm, St. John's Smith Square

We collaborate with Tenebrae in a programme celebrating some of the finest exponents of American choral music.

The Lock-In: Hoedown

Sun 1 July 2018

9.15pm, Hall Two, Kings Place

Grab a partner, put on your cowboy boots, and learn the steps to a raucous hoedown with Principal Double Bassist Ben Griffiths and his country band.

From Memory, In Memory

Sun 1 July 2018

7.00pm, Hall One, Kings Place

As the first orchestra in the world to perform whole symphonies from memory, we bring this unique and thrilling artistic style to our Resident Orchestra home Kings Place for the first time.

In conversation: Aurora players on memorised performance

Sun 1 July 2018

6.00pm, St. Pancras Room

Aurora players reflect on their experience performing from memory and discuss why they find it so musically enriching.

Mozart’s 40th Outdoors

Sun 1 July 2018

4.30pm, Granary Square, West Handyside Canopy

A free outdoor performance of excerpts from Mozart's 40th symphony performed from memory. Experience live orchestral music close up in new and creative ways.

Boughton House

Sat 30 June 2018

11.00am, The Great Hall

We debut at Boughton House with Mozart’s gripping 40th symphony performed from memory as part of a one-day celebration of music and memory.

La Seine Musicale

Sun 24 June 2018

5.30pm, Paris, Boulogne-Billancourt

We debut at the striking new concert hall La Seine Musicale with a memorised performance of Mozart's 40th symphony.

Proms at St Jude’s

Sat 23 June 2018

7.45pm, St Jude's Church, London

We debut at London’s beloved Proms at St Jude’s with a memorised performance of Mozart's 40th symphony.

Mamzer Bastard

  • Thu 14 June 2018, 7.00PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Fri 15 June 2018, 7.00PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Sun 17 June 2018, 5.00PM – {Venue, Name of City}

Hackney Empire

We give the world premiere of a new work by young composer Na’ama Zisser, in a sound world that unites contemporary idioms with the music of Orthodox Hasidic Judaism.