Past events

Max Richter

Fri 16 June 2017

7.30pm, Blenheim Palace

Aurora joins genre-defying composer Max Richter in the world premiere of his evocative new chamber suite Three Worlds: Music from Woolf Works.

In the Alps

  • Sat 3 June 2017, 7.30PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Sun 4 June 2017, 4.00PM – {Venue, Name of City}

St. John's Smith Square & Symphony Hall, Birmingham

Welcome to the Alps! A mountain journey featuring Brahms' monumental first symphony – performed from memory – and Richard Ayres' 'In the Alps'.

Brahms from Memory

  • Wed 24 May 2017, 7.30PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Fri 26 May 2017, 7.30PM – {Venue, Name of City}

The Apex; Colyer-Fergusson Hall

Aurora return to Bury St. Edmunds and Canterbury for a memorised performance of Brahms' First Symphony.

Mozart in the Garden

  • Sat 6 May 2017, 10.30AM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Sun 7 May 2017, 10.00AM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Sat 13 May 2017, 10.00AM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Sun 14 May 2017, 10.00AM – {Venue, Name of City}

Kings Place

‘Mozart in the Garden’ invites you to wander among the lavender, wiggle with worms and snooze to the music of a twinkling firefly.

The Lock-In: Play what you see

Fri 5 May 2017

10.15pm, Hall Two, Kings Place

Immerse yourself in the beautiful, baffling, brilliant world of the graphic score.

Mozart’s Piano: Mad Rush

Fri 5 May 2017

7.30pm, Hall One, Kings Place

Shai Wosner makes his Kings Place debut in a programme of breathtaking virtuosity including Ligeti's Piano Concerto.

In Conversation: Collon on Ligeti

Fri 5 May 2017

6.15pm, St Pancras Room, Kings Place

In this free pre-concert talk, Nicholas Collon talks with Aurora Chief Executive John Harte about Ligeti's dazzling Piano Concerto.

Fauré Requiem

  • Tue 11 April 2017, 7.00PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Wed 12 April 2017, 7.30PM – {Venue, Name of City}

St George's Bristol & St John's Smith Square

Aurora joins Tenebrae under Nigel Short for the launch of a new Holy Week Festival at St John's, Smith Square.

The Lock-In: Songsmith

Sat 18 March 2017

10.15pm, Hall Two, Kings Place

A versatile singer, pianist, songwriter and arranger, Sam Swallow has been a favourite Aurora collaborator since a barnstorming first appearance with the orchestra in 2011.

Mozart’s Piano: ‘Jeunehomme’

  • Wed 15 March 2017, 7.30PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Sat 18 March 2017, 7.30PM – {Venue, Name of City}

The Apex, Bury St Edmunds; Kings Place

Imogen Cooper makes her debut appearance with Aurora in a programme which also features Beethoven's second symphony.