Anna Meredith Anno
Mozart Piano Concerto No. 26 in D, K537 ‘Coronation’

Louis Schwizgebel piano
Maia Cabeza violin
Nicholas Collon conductor

We dance through the colourful changing seasons of a year with an electric convergence of fresh modern sounds and revered classics.

Written for strings and electronics, Anna Meredith’s Anno interweaves Vivaldi’s Baroque masterpiece The Four Seasons with her bold, kaleidoscopic sound that shimmers through the worlds of contemporary classical, art pop, electronica and experimental rock.

Aurora pairs this striking piece with Mozart’s charming Coronation piano concerto in collaboration with leading pianist Louis Schwizgebel (former BBC New Generation Artist) making his Kings Place debut as soloist.

Related events