See our full site


We make our Irish debut, performing Berlioz’s Symphonie fantastique from memory.

Thomas Adès Three Studies from Couperin
Maurice Ravel Piano Concerto in G major
Berlioz Symphonie fantastique (from memory)

Tom Poster piano
Geoffrey Paterson


Wed 5 October 2022, 8pm (CEST)
Main Stage, National Concert Hall Dublin
Tickets €24.50-€49.50 (plus booking fee)

We make our Irish debut at the National Concert Hall in Dublin, with programme of rich musical contrasts. Thomas Adès reimagines the music of François Couperin, fragments of the past meeting the present in kaleidoscopic explosions of colour. Tom Poster joins us for Ravel’s Piano Concerto: jazz, classical and folk influences interweave in a masterpiece of pure entertainment.

Waltz through a glittering ball, enter a feverish dream, march to your own execution, and spin into dark delirium at a witches’ sabbath.  Berlioz’s epoch-making Symphonie fantastique unfolds as a cinematic fantasy full of wild imagination and demonic madness – by turns gorgeous and grotesque.