Read our Covid-19 statement


See our full site

Seasons of Love

Copland Appalachian Spring (suite for 13 players)
Piazzolla The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires
Purcell ‘When I am laid in earth’ from Dido and Aeneas
Piazzolla Libertango
Gardel Por una Cabeza
Bernstein (arr. Farrington) Symphonic Dances from West Side Story (from memory)

Arabella Steinbacher violin
Martynas Levickis accordion


Aurora Orchestra journeys through the varying shades of love, bringing together diverse musical genres to explore this most human of emotions in this Orchestral Theatre production.

Copland’s riot of colour in Appalachian Spring sits alongside Piazzolla’s expressive The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires. A set of pieces with tango dancers ventures from the crystallised grief of Purcell’s Dido’s Lament to the melancholic nostalgia of tangos by Piazzolla and Gardel. And the Symphonic Dances from Bernstein’s West Side Story unfold with groove-swaying rhythms and irresistible energy as an ode to love in the city.


Tickets: £10 / £25 / £35 / £40

Tickets go on sale 27 February for Southbank Centre Members, 3 March for the general public.