See our full site

Seven Seeds

Seven Seeds

Seven Seeds is a newly-commissioned piece of music written by composer John Barber and writer Hazel Gould inspired by the Greek myth, Persephone.

The piece has been written with the input of children from across the Tri-borough and will be premiered at this special concert by over 1,200 young singers alongside a orchestra made up of professional musicians from Albert’s Band, Aurora Orchestra and the Southbank Sinfonia, singers from the Bach Choir, as well as students from the Royal College of Music and the Royal Academy of Music.

Aurora Orchestra gratefully acknowledges support from PRS for Music Foundation

John Barber Seven Seeds

Yvonne Howard mezzo-soprano
Marcus Farnsworth baritone
Nicholas Collon conductor