What’s on

Earthly Rituals

Sat 21 March 2020–Mon 30 March 2020

  • Sat 21 March 2020, 7.30PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Mon 23 March 2020, 7.30PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Sat 28 March 2020, 7.00PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Tue 24 March 2020, 7.00PM – {Venue, Name of City}

Heidelberg, Bury St Edmunds, Bristol, London

Cancelled: A striking programme that includes Beethoven's Pastoral Symphony from memory and a work of orchestral theatre from Harrison Birtwistle

Fallen Hero

Sat 16 May 2020

7.30pm, Queen Elizabeth Hall, Southbank Centre

An Orchestral Theatre concert that explores the rise and fall of the hero with pianist Pierre-Laurent Aimard, featuring Beethoven's 'Eroica' symphony performed from memory.

Eroica Tour

Mon 18 May 2020–Thu 21 May 2020

  • Mon 18 May 2020, 7.30PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Wed 20 May 2020, 7.30PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Thu 21 May 2020, 7.30PM – {Venue, Name of City}

Cardiff, Nottingham, Perth Scotland

A UK-wide tour performing Beethoven's revolutionary Eroica Symphony from memory and Mendelssohn's Violin Concerto with Nicola Benedetti.

Kölner Philharmonie

Sun 24 May 2020

6.00pm, Cologne, Germany

We return to Cologne for a world premiere of a new work by Philipp Maintz and a memorised performance of Beethoven's Eroica.

Bartók and Agatha the Pirate

Sat 13 June 2020–Sun 5 July 2020

  • Sat 13 June 2020, 10.00AM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Sun 14 June 2020, 10.00AM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Sat 4 July 2020, 10.00AM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Sun 5 July 2020, 10.00AM – {Venue, Name of City}

Hall Two, Kings Place

Sail the high seas and go on a magical treasure hunt in this storytelling concert for young children (aged 0–5).

On the Longest Day

Sat 20 June 2020

7.00pm, Hall One, Kings Place

Celebrate this year’s summer solstice with a riot of musical colour in this lively Mozart’s Piano programme with pianist Imogen Cooper

Travels with My Trombone

Sat 20 June 2020

9.15pm, Hall One, Kings Place

A late-night musical journey through dizzying terrains and bittersweet landscapes with Principal Trombonist Matthew Gee

Tick, Tock

Thu 1 October 2020

7.30pm, Queen Elizabeth Hall, Southbank Centre

Explores ideas of time from the playful to the nightmarish in this Orchestral Theatre production, featuring Frank Zappa’s masterpiece The Adventures of Greggery Peccary.

Anno

Sat 7 November 2020

7.00pm, Hall One, Kings Place

A dance through the seasons of a year, featuring Anna Meredith's work for string and electronics, Anno.

Slåttespel

Sat 7 November 2020

9.15pm, Hall Two, Kings Place

An ethereal night of Nordic folk songs and stories curated and performed by Principal Cellist Torun Stavseng.

The Final Year

Sat 12 December 2020

7.00pm, Hall One, Kings Place

An all-Mozart programme of striking pieces written in the last year of the composer's life, featuring his haunting Requiem in D minor.

Mahler and the Superheroes

Sat 12 December 2020

9.15pm, Hall Two, Kings Place

A playful reimagining of a children’s concert for grown-ups turns fancy-dress superhero party.

Seasons of Love

Sat 20 March 2021

7.30pm, Queen Elizabeth Hall, Southbank Centre

Journey through the varying shades of love in this Orchestral Theatre concert with Bernstein’s Symphonic Dances from West Side Story (performed from memory) and a set of pieces with tango dancers.

Beethoven’s Violin Concerto

Sun 4 July 2021

3.00pm, Queen Elizabeth Hall, Southbank Centre

Experience Beethoven’s soaring Violin Concerto in this special collaboration with Nicola Benedetti, one of the most sought-after violinists of her generation.