Past events

BBC Proms Inspire

Tue 13 August 2019

5.00pm, Maida Vale Studios

We head into our eleventh year performing the winning pieces by young composers from the 2019 BBC Proms Inspire Competition.

Mozart in the Garden

Sat 29 June 2019 – Sun 7 July 2019

  • Sat 29 June 2019, 10.00AM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Sun 30 June 2019, 10.00AM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Sat 6 July 2019, 10.00AM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Sun 7 July 2019, 10.00AM – {Venue, Name of City}

Hall Two, Kings Place

Wander among the lavender, wiggle with worms and snooze to the music of a twinkling firefly in our Far, Far Away storytelling concert for young children (ages 0–5).

Music of the Spheres

Fri 26 April 2019 – Wed 5 June 2019

  • Fri 26 April 2019, 7.30PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Tue 4 June 2019, 7.30PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Wed 5 June 2019, 7.30PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Sat 1 June 2019, 7.00PM – {Venue, Name of City}

Canterbury, Birmingham, London

We explore celestial sounds and the cosmic order in our most visually striking Orchestral Theatre production ever with a new work by Max Richter and Mozart's Jupiter Symphony performed from memory.

Bristol: Mozart’s ‘Jupiter’ from Memory

Thu 30 May 2019

7.00pm, St George's Bristol

We continue our residency at St George's Bristol with a memorised performance of Mozart's 'Jupiter' Symphony and new work by Max Richter.

The Lock-In: Sticks and Keys

Fri 5 April 2019

9.15pm, Hall Two, Kings Place

Experience the bold colours and rhythmic intensity of Bartók’s Sonata for Two Pianos and Percussion in a unique immersive performance.

Dark with Excessive Bright

Fri 5 April 2019

7.00pm, Hall One, Kings Place

One of the most distinctive and exciting voices of new music today, the concert features the music of composer Missy Mazzoli with her Double Bass concerto.

In conversation: Yeol Eum Son & Ben Griffiths

Fri 5 April 2019

6.00pm, St Pancras Room, Kings Place

A pre-concert talk with rising star pianist Yeol Eum Son and our Principal Double Bassist, Ben Griffiths ahead of their concerto performances.

Klarafestival Closing Concert

Fri 29 March 2019

8.00pm, BOZAR, Brussels

A celebration of the deep and vibrant cultural exchange between Europe and the UK in the closing concert for Klarafestival at Bozar, Brussels.

The Monstrous Child

Thu 21 February 2019 – Sun 3 March 2019

  • Sun 24 February 2019, 2.00PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Thu 21 February 2019, 7.30PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Fri 22 February 2019, 7.30PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Wed 27 February 2019, 7.30PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Thu 28 February 2019, 7.30PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Sat 2 March 2019, 7.30PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Sun 3 March 2019, 2.00PM – {Venue, Name of City}

Linbury Theatre

A Royal Opera House collaboration of a new opera by young British composer Gavin Higgins.

Pepper the Monkey

Sun 24 February 2019

10.00am, Kings Place

Step inside the Green Leaf Forest to tightrope walk across a dancing river, tame a furry lion cub and make music with some very rascally frogs.