Past events

La Coursive

Thu 26 March 2020

8.30pm, Grand Théâtre (La Rochelle, France)

Cancelled: Our debut at La Coursive with a memorised performance of Beethoven’s life-affirming Pastoral Symphony.

Earthly Rituals

Sat 21 March 2020–Mon 30 March 2020

  • Sat 21 March 2020, 7.30PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Mon 23 March 2020, 7.30PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Sat 28 March 2020, 7.00PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Tue 24 March 2020, 7.00PM – {Venue, Name of City}

Heidelberg, Bury St Edmunds, Bristol, London

Cancelled: A striking programme that includes Beethoven's Pastoral Symphony from memory and a work of orchestral theatre from Harrison Birtwistle

Chopin and the Dragonfly

Sat 15 February 2020–Sun 23 February 2020

  • Sat 15 February 2020, 10.00AM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Sun 16 February 2020, 12.00AM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Sat 22 February 2020, 10.00AM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Sun 23 February 2020, 12.00AM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Thu 20 February 2020, 12.00AM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Wed 19 February 2020, 12.00AM – {Venue, Name of City}

Kings Place & Southbank Centre

Welcome the Spring with dancing dragonflies and one very sleepy tortoise in our Far, Far Away storytelling concert for children (aged 0–5).

Mozart Quintet for Piano and Winds

Sat 8 February 2020

9.15pm, Hall Two, Kings Place

Experience Mozart’s delightful masterpiece for piano and winds performed in-the-round in the intimate setting of an Aurora Lock-In

New Dawns

Sat 8 February 2020

7.00pm, Kings Place

A concert with American pianist Nicholas Angelich featuring Mozart's Piano Concerto in C minor and Beethoven's First Symphony

New Dawns

Fri 7 February 2020–Sat 8 February 2020

  • Fri 7 February 2020, 7.30PM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Sat 8 February 2020, 7.00PM – {Venue, Name of City}

Sommets Musicaux de Gstaad & Kings Place

A concert with American pianist Nicholas Angelich featuring Mozart's Piano Concerto in C minor and Beethoven's First Symphony

La Boulangerie

Sat 14 December 2019

9.15pm, Hall Two, Kings Place

An eclectic evening in the legendary Parisian salon of Nadia Boulanger, perhaps the most influential woman in 20th-century music

Pioneers

Sat 14 December 2019

7.00pm, Hall One, Kings Place

Celebrating women pioneers past and present with works by Louise Farrenc and Charlotte Bray, featuring pianist Angela Hewitt and cellist Natalie Clein.

Les Illuminations

Wed 4 December 2019

7.30pm, Wigmore Hall

A mesmerising evening at Wigmore Hall celebrating music by Benjamin Britten with Allan Clayton, Sophie Bevan and Brett Dean.

Beethoven and the Dinosaurs

Sat 30 November 2019–Sun 8 December 2019

  • Sat 30 November 2019, 10.00AM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Sun 1 December 2019, 10.00AM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Sat 7 December 2019, 12.00AM – {Venue, Name of City}
  • Sun 8 December 2019, 10.00AM – {Venue, Name of City}

Kings Place, Hall Two

Travel back in time 200 million years to the age of the dinosaurs in our Far, Far Away storytelling concert for young children (ages 0–5).