Current supporters

Aurora Orchestra extends grateful thanks to the following individuals, organisations and trusts & foundations for their generous support, including those who wish to remain anonymous.

Principal Supporters

Arts Council England

Garfield Weston Foundation – Weston Culture Fund

The Parabola Foundation

Signatur, the umbrella name for The Karlsson Játiva Charitable Foundation’s work for the advancement of the art of music

Conductor's Circle

Dame Liz Forgan

Louise Kaye

Michael & Rita Laven

Richard & Helen Sheldon

Nicholas & Margo Snowman

Suzanne Szczetnikowicz

An anonymous donor

Trusts and Foundations

The ABO Trust’s Sirens Programme

The Ambache Charitable Trust

The Austin and Hope Pilkington Trust

The Carr-Gregory Trust

Cockayne – Grants for the Arts and The London Community Foundation

The D’Oyly Carte Charitable Trust

Garrick Charitable Trust

John Lyon’s Charity

The Leche Trust

The Lucille Graham Trust

The New Berlioz Edition Trust

The Nugee Foundation

The PRS for Music Foundation

The Radcliffe Trust

The RPS Audience Fund, in association with the Rachel Baker Memorial Charity

The Samuel Gardner Memorial Trust

Three Monkies Trust

Vaughan Williams Foundation

Aurora Patrons

Mark & Halldis Arnold

Andrew Blankfield & Bernadette Hillman

Miel de Botton

Andrew & Watcharee Cooper

Nicholas & Emma Hardie

David & Eleanor Harte

Richard & Anne Lee

Alistair Lomax

The Marchus Trust

Roger Mears & Joanie Speers

Hugh Riddell & Morag McLaren

Priscylla Shaw

Eduardo Tamraz

Louis Watt & Alice Fishburn

Three anonymous donors

Memory Champions

Rachel Mortimer

Michael Tian & Sharon Zhu


Aurora Friends

Gavin Adams

James & Teresa Arbuckle

Sooty & Jonathan Asquith (Principal Bassoon Supporters)

Colin & Anita Beak

Stuart Beare & Cheryl Wells

Penny Bentley

Gerald & Anita Berman

Stuart Bishop

Gwen & Stanley Burnton

Dame Carmen Callil

Frances Calman

Michael & Susie Carpenter

John Charap

Martin & Evelyn Cook

David Cox

Jonathan Deakin

Catrin Griffiths & Andrew Carrick

Toni Griffiths

Barbara & Michael Gwinnell (Principal Clarinet Supporters)

Nicholas & Emma Hardie

Derek Harrison

Tessa & Charles King-Farlow (Principal Horn Supporters)

Valli & Gregorio Kohon

Nicki Little

Jenny Lo

Irene Mackay (Principal Trumpet Supporter)

Anthony & Margaret Mann

Emmeline Martin

Roger Mears & Joanie Speers (Principal Cello Supporters)

David & Melita Massa

Jill & Mark Pellew

Michael & Susanna Percy

Alan Sainer

Anne & Doug Smith

Ian & Meriel Tegner

Clive & Tessa Tulloch (Principal Viola Supporters)

Estela Welldon

Camilla & Anthony Whitworth-Jones

Keith & Jan Wilson

Two anonymous donors