Principal Player sponsorship

Principal Double Bass Ben Griffiths backstage at Kings PlaceOur Player Sponsors help us meet artistic costs through an annual gift dedicated towards one of our Principal Players or Principal Conductor. One of our most popular philanthropic schemes, chair sponsorship affords regular opportunities to meet with the Aurora Principals, and to develop a relationship with your sponsored player.

We currently have a number of opportunities available to support Principal Players. For a conversation about becoming a sponsor, please contact Helen McKeown, Development Manager on +44 (0)20 7014 2816 or

Current Principal Player Sponsors

Sooty & Jonathan Asquith (Principal Bassoon)
Eric & Ann Bolton (Principal Trombone)
Barbara & Michael Gwinnell (Principal Clarinet)
Katherine Hudson (Principal Second Violin)
Emily Ingram (Principal Flute)
Louise Kaye (Leader)
Tessa & Charles King-Farlow (Principal Horn)
Irene Mackay (Principal Trumpet)
Roger Mears & Joanie Speers (Principal Cello)
Clive & Tessa Tulloch (Principal Viola)
Louis Watt
 (Principal Double Bass)
An anonymous donor (Principal Piano)